Management Team

Professor Saseendran Pallikadavath
Professor and Director of the Portsmouth-Brawijaya Centre for Global Health, Population and Policy
Faishal Aminuddin
Henny Rosalinda
Executive Secretary

Distinguished Researchers


Professor Pal Ahluwalia
Pro Vice-Chancellor Research and Innovation
Professor Khusnul Ashar
Population Coordinator
Dr Tamsin Bradley
Reader in International Development Studies
Dr Julia Brown
Senior Lecturer in Environment and Development
Dr Lana Clara Chikhungu
Senior Lecturer in International Development Studies
Dr Ann Dewey
Interim Associate Head (Research and Innovation)
Dr Amy Drahota
Ageing Network Facilitator
Carole Fogg
Senior Lecturer
Marianna Gardener
Research Assistant to Dr Saseendran Pallikadavath
Dr Assaf Givati
Senior Lecturer
Dr Kieron Hatton
Principal Lecturer
Professor Paul Hayes
Pro Vice-Chancellor Education and Student Experience.
Dr Suzannah Helps
Senior Research Fellow
Professor Dylan Jones
Director, Professor of Operational Research
Dr Amie Kamanda
Senior Research Associate
Dr Ngianga II Kandala
Senior Lecturer in Medical Statistics and Epidemiology
Dr Mohammad Mahbubur Rahman
Senior Research Associate
Dr Chris Markham
Head of School
Dr Rebecca Stores
Senior Lecturer
Dr Sujarwoto
Policy Coordinator
Professor Kepi Sukesi
Board of Supervisors, Research Coordinator and Reviewer
Dr Alan Thorne
Associate Dean (Research)
Dr Annabel Tremlett
Senior Lecturer
Professor Liz Twigg
Professor of Human Geography
Professor Sherria Hoskins
Interim Dean of Science
Dr James Brown
Principal Lecturer
Professor Matthew Weait
Dean, Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences
Dr Malcolm Whitworth
Course Leader Geological Hazards
Dr Joy Watts
Reader in Environmental Microbiology / Associate Head of Education