Management Team

Dr Saseendran Pallikadavath

Dr Saseendran Pallikadavath
University of Portsmouth

Qualifications: PhD
Role Title: Reader and Director of the Portsmouth-Brawijaya Centre for Global Health, Population and Policy
Address: James Watson West 2 King Richard 1st Road Portsmouth PO1 2FR, United Kingdom
Telephone: +44 (0) 23 92 844442
Email: sasee.pallikadavath@port.ac.uk
Department: School of Health Sciences and Social Work
Faculty: Faculty of Science

Faishal Aminuddin

Faishal Aminuddin
University of Brawijaya

Qualifications: B.A. (History), M.A. (Political Science)
Role Title: Director
Address: International Office Building, Jln. Veteran, Malang, Indonesia, 65145.
Email: mfaishal@ub.ac.id
Department: Political Science
Faculty: Social and Political Science

Henny Rosalinda

Henny Rosalinda
University of Brawijaya

Qualifications: BA (International Relations), MA (International Cooperation)
Role Title: Executive Secretary
Address: Graha Sejahtera Residence C-6, Malang, Indonesia.
Telephone: +62 852 3175 8088
Email: rosalinda08@yahoo.com / h.rosalinda08@ub.ac.id
Department: International Relations
Faculty: Social and Political Science

Distinguished Researchers

Professor Pal Ahluwalia

Professor Pal Ahluwalia
University of Portsmouth

Role Title: Pro Vice-Chancellor Research and Innovation
Address: University House, Winston Churchill Avenue, Portsmouth PO1 2UP, United Kingdom.
Telephone: +44 (0) 23 92 844472
Email: pal.ahluwalia@port.ac.uk

Professor Khusnul Ashar

Professor Khusnul Ashar
University of Brawijaya

Qualifications: Professor and Dr in Development of Economy
Role Title: Population Coordinator
Address: Faculty of Economics and Business, Brawijaya University, Jl. Veteran, Malang, Indonesia 65145
Telephone: +62 816 553 631
Email: khusnalashar@ub.ac.id / Khusnul_ashar@yahoo.co.id
Department: Development of Economics
Faculty: Economics and Business

Dr Tamsin Bradley

Dr Tamsin Bradley
University of Portsmouth

Qualifications: BA Politics and The Study of Religion (The School of Oriental and African Studies), MA Social Anthropology of Development (The School of Oriental and African Studies), PhD (The School of Oriental and African Studies)
Role Title: Reader in International Development Studies
Address: Park Building, King Henry 1 Street, Portsmouth PO1 2DZ
Telephone: 023 9284 6143
Email: tamsin.bradley@port.ac.uk
Department: School of Languages and Area Studies
Faculty: Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences

Dr Julia Brown

Dr Julia Brown
University of Portsmouth

Qualifications: : BSc Geography (University of Lancaster) MRes Environment and Development Overseas Placement (University of Lancaster) PhD Development Policy and Management (Institute of Development Policy and Management, University of Manchester)
Role Title: Senior Lecturer in Environment and Development
Address: Buckingham Building, Lion Terrace, Portsmouth PO1 3HE
Telephone: 023 9284 2489
Email: julia.brown@port.ac.uk
Department: Geography
Faculty: Science

Dr Lana Clara Chikhungu

Dr Lana Clara Chikhungu
University of Portsmouth

Qualifications: Qualifications: PhD in Social Statistics, University of Southampton, MSc in Demography,University of Southampton, MA Economic Development and Policy Analysis, University of Nottingham, BSoc Economics, University of Malawi
Role Title: Senior Lecturer in International Development Studies
Address: Park Building, King Henry 1 Street, Portsmouth PO1 2DZ
Telephone: 023 9284 61483
Email: lana.chikhungu@port.ac.uk
Department: School of Languages and Area Studies
Faculty: Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences

Dr Ann Dewey

Dr Ann Dewey
University of Portsmouth

Role Title: Interim Associate Head (Research and Innovation)
Address: James Watson West 2 King Richard 1st Road Portsmouth PO1 2FR
Telephone: 023 92 844426
Email: ann.dewey@port.ac.uk
Department: SHSSW
Faculty: Faculty of Science

Dr Amy Drahota

Dr Amy Drahota
University of Portsmouth

Role Title: Ageing Network Facilitator
Address: Faculty of Science Science Faculty Office St. Michael's Building White Swan Road Portsmouth PO1 2DT
Telephone: 023 92 844432
Email: amy.drahota@port.ac.uk
Department: Faculty of Science
Faculty: Faculty of Science

Carole Fogg

Carole Fogg
University of Portsmouth

Role Title:Senior Lecturer
Address: James Watson West 2 King Richard 1st Road Portsmouth PO1 2FR
Telephone: 023 92 844439
Email: carole.fogg@port.ac.uk
Department: SHSSW
Faculty:Faculty of Science

Marianna Gardener

Marianna Gardener
University of Portsmouth

Qualifications: BSc (Hons) Human Physiology, MA Research Science.
Role Title: Research Assistant to Dr Saseendran Pallikadavath
Address: James Watson West, 2 Kind Richard 1st Rd, Portsmouth PO1 2FR
Email: marianna.gardener@port.ac.uk
Department: School of Health Sciences and Social Work
Faculty: Faculty of Science

Dr Assaf Givati

Dr Assaf Givati
University of Portsmouth

Qualifications: PhD, MPH
Role Title: Senior Lecturer
Address: James Watson West, 2 King Richard 1st Road, Portsmouth PO1 2FR
Telephone: 023 92 844418
Email: assaf.givati@port.ac.uk
Department:School of Health Sciences and Social Work
Faculty:Faculty of Science

Dr Kieron Hatton

Dr Kieron Hatton
University of Portsmouth

Role Title: Principal Lecturer
Address: James Watson West 2 King Richard 1st Road Portsmouth PO1 2FR
Telephone: 023 92 842831
Email: kieron.hatton@port.ac.uk
Department: SHSSW
Faculty: Faculty of Science

Professor Paul Hayes

Professor Paul Hayes
University of Portsmouth

Role Title: Pro Vice-Chancellor Education and Student Experience.
Address: University House, Winston Churchill Avenue, Portsmouth PO1 2UP, United Kingdom.
Telephone: +44 (0) 23 9284 3188
Email: paul.hayes@port.ac.uk

Dr Suzannah Helps

Dr Suzannah Helps
University of Portsmouth

Role Title: Senior Research Fellow
Address: James Watson West 2 King Richard 1st Road Portsmouth PO1 2FR
Telephone: 023 92 844427
Email: suzannah.helps@port.ac.uk
Department: SHSSW
Faculty: Science

Professor Dylan Jones

Professor Dylan Jones
University of Portsmouth

Qualifications: BSc, PGCTLHE, PhD
Role Title: Director, Professor of Operational Research
Address: Lion Gate Building, Lion Terrace, Portsmouth, Hampshire (UK) PO1 3HF
Telephone: +44 (0)23 9284 6362
Email: dylan.jones@port.ac.uk
Department: Department of Mathematics
Faculty: Faculty of Science

Dr Amie Kamanda

Dr Amie Kamanda
University of Portsmouth

Qualifications: History (BA), Violence, Conflict and Development (MSc), Demography (MSc), Demography and Social Statistics (PhD)
Role Title: Senior Research Associate
Address: St. Michael's Building, White Swan Road, Portsmouth, PO1 2DT
Telephone: +44 (0)23 9284 4493
Email: amie.kamanda@port.ac.uk
Department: Global Health and Social Care Unit
Faculty: Faculty of Science

Dr Ngianga II Kandala

Dr Ngianga II Kandala
University of Portsmouth

Qualifications: PhD in Social Statistics & MSc in Social Statistics, University of Southampton, BSc Hons in Economics & BSc Hons in Computer Sciences, University of Kinshasa
Role Title: Senior Lecturer in Medical Statistics and Epidemiology
Address: St Michael's Building, White Swan Road, Portsmouth, PO1 2DT
Telephone: +44 (0)23 9284 2847
Email: Ngianga.kandala@port.ac.uk
Department: School of Health Sciences and Social Work
Faculty: Faculty of Science

Dr Mohammad Mahbubur Rahman

Dr Mohammad Mahbubur Rahman
University of Portsmouth

Qualifications: PhD
Role Title: Senior Research Associate
Address: St Michael's Building, White Swan Road, Portsmouth, PO1 2DT
Telephone: 023 92 842818
Email: mohammad.rahman@port.ac.uk
Department: SHSSW
Faculty: Faculty of Science

Dr Chris Markham

Dr Chris Markham
University of Porstmouth

Qualifications: BSc (Hons), MSc, PhD
Role Title: Head of School
Address: James Watson Building, 2 King Richard 1st Road, Portsmouth, PO1 2FR
Telephone: 02392 842893
Email: chris.markham@port.ac.uk
Department: SHSSW
Faculty: Faculty of Science

Dr Rebecca Stores

Dr Rebecca Stores
University of Portsmouth

Qualifications: BSc PhD CPsychol AFBPsS
Role Title: Senior Lecturer
Address: James Watson West, 2 King Richard 1st Road Portsmouth PO1 2FR
Telephone: 023 92 844425
Email: rebecca.stores@port.ac.uk
Department:School of Health Sciences and Social Work
Faculty:Faculty of Science

Dr Sujarwoto

Dr Sujarwoto
University of Brawijaya

Qualifications: PhD in Public Policy And Social Change
Role Title: Policy Coordinator
Address: Jl. MT Haryono 163 Malang, Indonesia
Telephone: 0341-543737
Email: sujarwoto@ub.ac.id
Department: Public Administration
Faculty: Administrative Science

Professor Kepi Sukesi

Professor Kepi Sukesi
University of Brawijaya

Qualifications: MA and PhD
Role Title: Board of Supervisors, Research Coordinator and Reviewer
Address: Jl. Veteran Malang 65145
Telephone: 0341-551665
Email: keppi_sukesi@yahoo.com
Department: Agribusiness
Faculty: Agriculture

Dr Alan Thorne

Dr Alan Thorne
University of Portsmouth

Qualifications: BSc, PhD
Role Title: Associate Dean (Research)
Address: School of Biological Sciences, King Henry Building, King Henry I Street, Portsmouth. PO1 2DY
Telephone:023 9284 3555
Email: Alan.Thorne@port.ac.uk
Department: School of Biological Sciences
Faculty: Faculty of Science

Dr Annabel Tremlett

Dr Annabel Tremlett
University of Portsmouth

Qualifications: PhD (2008) & MRes King’s College London (2003) MA in Critical and Cultural Theory (Cardiff University 1998) BA (Hons) in English Literature (Cardiff University 1997)
Role Title: Senior Lecturer
Address: James Watson West 2 King Richard 1st Road Portsmouth PO1 2FR
Telephone: 023 92 842839
Email: annabel.tremlett@port.ac.uk
Department: SHSSW
Faculty: Faculty of Science

Professor Liz Twigg

Professor Liz Twigg
University of Portsmouth

Qualifications: BA Geography, PhD Geography, Birkbeck College, University of London
Role Title: Professor of Human Geography
Address: Buckingham Building, Lion Terrace, Portsmouth, PO1 3HE
Telephone: 023 9284 2466
Email: liz.twigg@port.ac.uk
Department:Geography
Faculty:Faculty of Science

Professor Sherria Hoskins

Professor Sherria Hoskins
University of Portsmouth

Qualifications:BSc (Hons) Psychology, PhD, PgDip Psychological Research Methods, Pg Cert Teaching and Learning HE, Level A, BPS Competence in Psychometric Ability
Role Title: Interim Dean of Science
Address: King Henry Building, King Henry 1st Street, Portsmouth, Hampshire, PO1 2DY
Telephone: 023 9284 6321
Email: Sherria.hoskins@port.ac.uk
Department: Department of Psychology
Faculty:Faculty of Science

Dr James Brown

Dr James Brown
University of Portsmouth

Qualifications: : BSc, PhD
Role Title: Principal Lecturer
Address: University of Portsmouth, St Michael's Building, White Swan Road, Portsmouth, PO1 2DT
Telephone: 023 9284 2154
Email: james.brown@port.ac.uk
Department: School of Pharmacy and Biomedical Sciences
Faculty: Faculty of Science

Professor Matthew Weait

Professor Matthew Weait
University of Portsmouth

Role Title: Dean, Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences
Address: Park Building, King Henry I St, Portsmouth PO1 2DZ
Telephone: 023 9284 6012
Email: matthew.weait@port.ac.uk
Department: School of Social, Historical and Literary Studies
Faculty: Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences

Dr Malcolm Whitworth

Dr Malcolm Whitworth
University of Portsmouth

Qualifications: PhD
Role Title: Course Leader Geological Hazards
Address: School of Earth & Environmental Sciences, University of Portsmouth Burnaby Building, Burnaby Road Portsmouth PO1 3QL
Telephone: 023 92 842264
Email: malcolm.whitworth@port.ac.uk
Department: Earth and Environmental Sciences
Faculty: Science

Dr Joy Watts

Dr Joy Watts
University of Portsmouth

Qualifications: BSc, PhD
Role Title: Reader in Environmental Microbiology / Associate Head of Education
Address: King Henry Building, King Henry 1st Street, Portsmouth, Hampshire, PO1 2DY
Telephone: 023 9284 6211
Email: joy.watts@port.ac.uk
Department: School of Biological Sciences
Faculty: Faculty of Science